Setting My Pen Beside the Paper

This post is going to be maybe a less satisfactory post than some of my others. Right now, it’s just hard to write.

It’s not that I don’t have anything to write about, I do! I have lots of ideas, and even when those ideas run out, I have a lot in my own life that I could write about and you all could hopefully get enjoyment out of. The truth is, I just don’t really want to take the time to write about all of them. This is relatable, right? Sometimes you want to ignore your own life and focus on something that is more interesting, someone else’s life.

It’s not that my life is particularly “sucky” right now, it’s not. I’m just overwhelmed; a lot of things are changing and I’m starting to realize that maybe my plan for the future won’t be as easy as it once appeared to be. So, I’m taking a break. I’ve been watching and reading a lot about other people’s lives, whether real or fictional, instead of writing about my own. But don’t worry, I can already feel this funk deteriorating as I write this post. Maybe the best has yet to come.

Leave a Reply

