My Occupation of Time for the Upcoming Semester

Hey, daily dosers! I apologize for the lack of posts recently – I just had my orientation for college!

So, I thought you all might enjoy to know exactly which classes will be consuming my time next year…

1. Introduction to Psychology

I am super excited for this class as I love psychology. However, I never really had a good opportunity to really study it in high school.

2. Biological Sciences: Energy Transfer and Development

Now this class comes with both a lecture and a lab. I have to say, though, I am a little nervous for this class. I don’t think my biology knowledge is really up to par, but I guess it’ll be good to challenge myself, right? Also, my lab for this class is at 7:30 – 10:15 at night, so that’s a little strange. I never imagined that I would just be heading to class at 7:30 pm! Definitely a new experience.

3. Honors ASC College Survey

This class is only one hour a week and, as far as I know, really is to help more with adjusting to college than anything else.

4. General Chemistry I

I was not as happy as I could have been (as in not happy at all) when I found out I had to take this class – again. I just took it in high school, took the AP test, most likely got credit for it, and now I have to take it again. Apparently if you plan on going to medical school then it is highly recommended to not use your AP credit for science courses. Oh well, at least I (hopefully) will know what I’m doing. Like biology, this class also comes with a lecture and a lab. Unlike biology, one of the labs is a three hour block every week. Three. Hours.

5. Honors Introduction to Behavioral Neuroscience

I am definitely a little apprehensive about this course. For starters, it’s a junior level class. Also, I am taking the honors version. I have also never really studied neuroscience before…all of these facts are going to make a very interesting experience with this class I am sure. However, I am also extremely excited for it as well (behavioral neuroscience is my major). Wish me luck!

6. ASC College Survey

Although this class has the same title as #3, they are definitely not the same class. This class is an hour a week survey class for neuroscience, not the college of arts and sciences in general. No one really knows what will be covered in this class for sure, but I’m sure it will be entertaining.

And that finishes up my classes! What would you all think about taking these classes? I’m super excited…I’ve been waiting my whole life to take some of these! Let me know if you would be interested in seeing my schedule for next semester (I won’t get it for about six months), I would be more than happy to keep you updated on the occupation of my time.

One thought on “My Occupation of Time for the Upcoming Semester

  1. What an interesting courseload! You will be sure to learn quite a bit, and it all sounds very fascinating, especially the Behavioral Neuroscience class. I’ve always loved reading books about why people do the things they do – I don’t know if that is related to what you’ll be majoring in or not, but, again, it sounds fascinating! How long will it take you to get your degree in this field and what do you think you’ll end up doing? Working at a hospital, or in private practice or in research?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

