Past June 8ths

Today I want to try something new. This may be more interesting for me than for you, but as today is June 8, 2015, I’m going to revisit some of my past June 8ths. I tend to write down and keep track of everything, I have been doing this since a pretty young age, so I think it might be interesting to see what, exactly, occurred on my previous June 8ths. Hopefully you can learn something about me through these previous journal entries as I hope I can.

June 8, 2009: (6th grade)

20150601_225608-1

June 8, 2011: (8th grade)

20150601_225403-1

June 8, 2013: (Sophomore year)

Things To Do Over Summer

  • AP Biology assignments
  • AP Lang assignments
  • AP Gov’t assignments
  • Honors Chem assignments
  • Go to the pool with Ashish
  • Have a COD party
  • Hangout w/ my boys (haha)
  • Get a job
  • Get a phone
  • Go to Cedar Point
  • Go to the pool  times (I)
  • Birthday party thing
  • Read 10 books (II)
  • Go to Put-In-Bay
  • Go to a party
  • Read Requiem
  • Lots of shopping
  • OneRepublic concert
  • One Direction concert
  • Visit Gina
  • Hangout with Ashish a lot
  • Eat at Red Lobster three times (I)
  • Run, a lot
  • Do cross country like a pro
  • Write in here more often
  • Work on books/stories
  • Not know what day it is
  • Go on vacation
  • Ride my bike to Target
  • Listen to a ton of music
  • Have fun
  • Make it a summer to remember

20150601_225512-1

June 8, 2014: (Junior year)

Updated Bucket List

  1. Ride the Top Thrill Dragster
  2. Visit New York City
  3. Get married
  4. Write a book
  5. Visit Paris
  6. Attend college
  7. Visit the Grounds of Being coffee shop on the campus of UChicago
  8. Somehow find Spencer Bledsoe
  9. Sing and play guitar in front of a group of people
  10. Get and use a phone that is not a smartphone
  11. Travel all around California
  12. Have at least one son
  13. Have at least one daughter
  14. Have my honeymoon somewhere on the beach
  15. Order and eat an insomnia cookie
  16. Visit England
  17. Live somewhere awesome
  18. Own a blue house
  19. Graduate high school
  20. Graduate college
  21. Attend graduate level at UChicago
  22. Run a marathon
  23. Learn to frequently speak Spanish
  24. Learn to frequently speak French
  25. Get at least a 28 on the ACT
  26. Learn my way around Columbus
  27. Visit all 50 states
  28. Live and own my own dream house
  29. Watch my kids grow up
  30. Remain close with my family
  31. Still run when I’m older with some routine

And then there is today – June 8, 2015.

And there is June 8, 2016.

There are a lot of June 8ths left and I can’t wait to see what they offer.

One thought on “Past June 8ths

Leave a Reply

